Skip to Main Content
E-Resource Portal

E-Resources: Highlights

IAU e-Resources

  • IAU provides access to a wide variety of electronic resources to support your study and research.
  • IAU also partners with Saudi Digital Library (SDL) consortium, getting access to world leading publishers like Elsevier, Springer, Wiley, Oxford, Clarivate, and aggregators like ProQuest, and EBSCO.
  • Besides the Consortium IAU subscribes to various specialized databases, books, and journals to fulfil the needs of our researchers, faculty and students.
  • All the available resources and relevant links are available at our E-Resource Portal
  • We also welcome the resource recommendations relevant to affiliated programs from the faculty and students.

Current Resource Count

Computer for Users: 121
Scanners: 5
Number of Computer Labs: 5
Library Servers: 6
Online Databases: 218
Electronic Journals: 53,343
Electronic Books: 504,784
Theses & Dissertations: 5,380,657
Videos: 5052

E-Resources Updates


Dar Al-Mandhuma works only at SDL website. Please follow the instructions on the following Link

 

Feedback

Did you find what you were looking for?
Yes: 4 votes (16.67%)
No: 20 votes (83.33%)
Total Votes: 24

for any suggestions or comments please click here, or scan the QR Code

New Databases

Al-Manhal المنهل

المنهل هي المزوّد الوحيد عالمياً لقواعد بيانات المنشورات العلمية

American Institute of Physics (AIP)

About 600,000 articles in science and engineering.

MathSciNet Mathematical Reviews, AMS

Scholarly literature of mathematics.

ASCE Library

World's largest full-text database of civil engineering

Accessing E-Resources

Who can access?

  • All of the IAU affiliated faculty, researchers and registered students with valid email ID can access our e-resources.
  • Guest users, visitors, passed out students and anyone without a valid IAU user cannot access e-resources.
  • Access is available to all level students, either undergraduate or graduate level, our studying in prep year.

What can be accessed?

  • Most of the subscribed resources are accessible to everyone.
  • Some resources are subscribed for a specific group of people in a specialty.

Where can you access?

  • You can access e-resources within any IAU campus /hospital through university network.
  • e-resources are also accessible from off-campus through our E-Resource portal https://library.iau.edu.sa
  • Resources can be accessed through various devices e.g., PC, laptop, tablets, smartphones etc.

Available formats

E-Resources at IAU are available in various formats:

  • Only read online
    • Some publishers only give you online reading facility, such books cannot be downloaded
  • Text Format, only copy/paste or print facility
    • index, abstracts, analytical data
  • Downloadable
    • article PDF format (all publishers)
    • full-book PDF (e.g. Wiley, Springer, Taylor and Francis etc.)
    • chapter wise PDF (ProQuest e-book central, Wiley, Springer)
    • electronic Check-out based PDF opens in only adobe digital editions and works only for checked-out period (ProQuest e-book central)
    • only the selected pages download (e.g. AskZad)

Content Type

Books Journals Databases
Audio visual Statistics Newspapers
Theses Company & market info Images
Reports  Reference materials Primary source archives
Indexing & abstracting Reference management Analytics
Calculators Case studies Standards

 

How to Access?